Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dental Cleaning Services Near Chevy Chase, MD

Our Reviews

When choosing among the large pool of dentists in your area, it is important to consider selecting an experienced dentist who values your feedback, happiness, and overall satisfaction. In addition to providing friendly and compassionate care to patients who visit her Chevy Chase, MD dental office, Dr. Markogiannakis and her team have a history of prioritizing the happiness and satisfaction of their patients. Thanks to the numerous reviews Dr. Marko has received over the years, she has been able to gain an even greater insight into how to best accommodate her charges. Below are many reviews compiled from a number of trusted platforms. We invite you to browse and see what others have had to say about the reliable care and services they’ve received from Dr. Marko and her dental team at Smiles of Chevy Chase.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Great cleaning by Yvette!! And a new implant by Dr. Marco! Perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

Before I met Dr. Marko I bounced around from dentist to dentist for years. Sometimes I used a referral from a friend or company and sometimes I just searched online. I never truly felt the dentists I had seen were putting my best interest first. It felt as though I was just in an assembly line of customers. It felt as though profit was the main goal and not my well being. This feeling kept me from coming back more than a few times to any of them. But then five years ago I discovered Dr. Marko and it was the total opposite feeling from day one. She has always made me feel like the priority at any given appointment. She is truly a great person and an amazing dentist. In the time I have been a patient of Dr. Marko I have received many treatments as my dental hygiene was not the best. She has performed many cleanings, whitenings, fillings and major work including implant crowns and extractions. Every procedure has been top notch and I am very lucky to have found her. I will be a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

Before I met Dr. Marko I bounced around from dentist to dentist for years. Sometimes I used a referral from a friend or company and sometimes I just searched online. I never truly felt the dentists I had seen were putting my best interest first. It felt as though I was just in an assembly line of customers. It felt as though profit was the main goal and not my well being. This feeling kept me from coming back more than a few times to any of them. But then five years ago I discovered Dr. Marko and it was the total opposite feeling from day one. She has always made me feel like the priority at any given appointment. She is truly a great person and an amazing dentist. In the time I have been a patient of Dr. Marko I have received many treatments as my dental hygiene was not the best. She has performed many cleanings, whitenings, fillings and major work including implant crowns and extractions. Every procedure has been top notch and I am very lucky to have found her. I will be a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2019

Before I met Dr. Marko I bounced around from dentist to dentist for years. Sometimes I used a referral from a friend or company and sometimes I just searched online. I never truly felt the dentists I had seen were putting my best interest first. It felt as though I was just in an assembly line of customers. It felt as though profit was the main goal and not my well being. This feeling kept me from coming back more than a few times to any of them. But then five years ago I discovered Dr. Marko and it was the total opposite feeling from day one. She has always made me feel like the priority at any given appointment. She is truly a great person and an amazing dentist. In the time I have been a patient of Dr. Marko I have received many treatments as my dental hygiene was not the best. She has performed many cleanings, whitenings, fillings and major work including implant crowns and extractions. Every procedure has been top notch and I am very lucky to have found her. I will be a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2019

Have been at patient at Smiles of Chevy Chase for over ten years now. Despite a move from Chevy Chase to Northern Virginia, I continue to make the hike twice a year for my cleanings because this office is incredible. Dr. Marko and her team are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

I've been seeing Dr Markogiannakis for several years now, and I'm a huge fan.  My first visit was after I hadn't seen a dentist in several years and was having some pain. I have cavity-prone teeth, and she was extremely helpful in breaking things out into a few cavities she thought I should deal with sooner versus other potential cavities that she'd keep an eye on.  She did a great job with the fillings I needed, and since then I've been able to stick to regular cleanings and a nightguard. The technicians who do the cleanings are extremely competent, friendly, and take care to make it as comfortable as possible. I've had dentists I dreaded going to in the past, which is part of why I had such a gap before going here. I have no worries before these visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr. Marko and her team are definitely one of the best in the whole area! They are so nice and professional and do a great job at taking care of their patients! Christina (the front desk) always answers any insurance question and is always smiling! Yvette (hygienist) does a wonderful cleaning and is very thorough! And Dr Marko and Jamilette (assistant) work so well together and are perfectly in sync that it’s always a pleasure to be with them! I highly recommend this office and they also do free whitening take home trays for new patients which is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Great service. Quick on start time. Thorough cleaning. Very professional and friendly. Recommend to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. Markogiannakis is one of the nicest, kindest people I know. In addition, she is one of the most skilled dentists practicing in Washington. The staff is very warm, welcoming and accommodating. The hygienist is comforting and made me feel at ease during my cleaning. I love the way my teeth felt when she was done. I have recently retired from dental practice in D.C. after 47 years. I feel extremely fortunate to have Dr. Markogiannakis taking over my dental family and also to have her for my personal dentist as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 17, 2017

She was amazing! The visit was wonderful from start to finish. I get a little bit of anxiety when it comes to cleanings and the hygienist was kind and reassuring throughout. I've already recommended Dr. Markogiannakis to several of my friends.I'm happy to finally find a dentist that I feel comfortable with and trust in DC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2016

This was my first visit with Dr. Marko. It started with a initial exam and cleaning by the dental hygienist, Jackie, who was great. Everyone was courteous and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 25, 2016

Very friendly and professional, but most important very gentle and straight forward with her advise. I will be returning again later this year to do a filling and cleaning. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 17, 2016

Went here for the first time today through a referral promotion with my company and I just need to say that she might be the best dentist i've ever gone to. The process of making an appointment was a little rockyas it seems like they may not have a front desk attendant and between making an appt on ZocDoc and then follow up calls for the appointment I received a confirmation for 12:30 while they received it for 1:00. With that being said I'd wait hours to keep using her as my dentist. Her dental hygienist is the sweetest and made the entire process painless and as I was on a tight schedule worked quickly and efficiently while still making sure I got everything I needed. Most hygienist and doctors don't take a ton of time to explain whats going on with your teeth and just tell you to floss more but she took a lot of measures to prevent issues that were starting to occur as I'm getting older and can stop them now instead of being a toothless wonder later. I highly highly recommend her and she has an awesome referral program to get you a free teeth whitening kit if you refer friends or family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

Went here for the first time today through a referral promotion with my company and I just need to say that she might be the best dentist i've ever gone to. The process of making an appointment was a little rocky as it seems like they may not have a front desk attendant and between making an appt on ZocDoc and then follow up calls for the appointment I received a confirmation for 12:30 while they received it for 1:00. With that being said I'd wait hours to keep using her as my dentist. Her dental hygienist is the sweetest and made the entire process painless and as I was on a tight schedule worked quickly and efficiently while still making sure I got everything I needed. Most hygienist and doctors don't take a ton of time to explain whats going on with your teeth and just tell you to floss more but she took a lot of measures to prevent issues that were starting to occur as I'm getting older and can stop them now instead of being a toothless wonder later. I highly highly recommend her and she has an awesome referral program to get you a free teeth whitening kit if you refer friends or family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2015

After having a very poor experience with my prior dentist, I began a search for a new one.  I stumbled upon Dr Marko while doing a search through my insurance company.  After much research, I decided to give Dr Marko a chance.   My first appointment was a consult.  I felt very comfortable, almost as if I was being welcomed into a new family.  The entire staff was exceptionally welcoming, and Dr Marko was clearly knowledgeable in her field of expertise.  All in all... I knew that this office was a right fit for me! My second appointment was a routine cleaning.  Once again, the staff welcomed me with open arms, and treated me as a family member.   Dr Marko and her staff are incredibly friendly, and I would highly recommend her services to anyone searching for a new dentist. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.