Patient Reviews

Reviews for Smiles of Chevy Chase

Our Reviews

When choosing among the large pool of dentists in your area, it is important to consider selecting an experienced dentist who values your feedback, happiness, and overall satisfaction. In addition to providing friendly and compassionate care to patients who visit her Chevy Chase, MD dental office, Dr. Markogiannakis and her team have a history of prioritizing the happiness and satisfaction of their patients. Thanks to the numerous reviews Dr. Marko has received over the years, she has been able to gain an even greater insight into how to best accommodate her charges. Below are many reviews compiled from a number of trusted platforms. We invite you to browse and see what others have had to say about the reliable care and services they’ve received from Dr. Marko and her dental team at Smiles of Chevy Chase.

Filter138 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2019

I consider myself lucky to have been under the care of Dr. Markogiannakis.  She is an excellent dentist who is passionate about her work, and if it wasn't for her, I probably would have ground my teeth down to the nerve by now.  She was also able to repair and fill the parts I had worn down.    Sadly for me, my new insurance doesn't include her in my network.   That said, I want to reemphasize that she is a top rate dentist with a top rate team and practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

What a wonderful office!Dr Marko is warm, professional and caring. Her staff, both administrative and medical, are second to none and very friendly and caring as well. Great dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2019

As always, very professional,thorough, modern and immaculate. The quality of service is consistent throughout the entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2019

I had a filling break out of my upper front tooth leaving the tooth unsightly and jagged. Dr Marko asked if I wanted anesthesia. She didn’t think I would need any but was my choice. We went ahead without getting numb and in 15 minutes, I had a beautiful smile again. And I had zero discomfort. I am so happy that Dr. Marko took over my patients on my retirement. I have complete confidence that they are in excellent hands. Thanks Despina! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I love Dr. Marko and her staff. My hygienist is so nice and funny I actually kind of look forward to getting my teeth cleaned! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Marko and her staff is great. They take a conservative approach to keep you teeth in good condition, and preventing unnecessary work done to a tooth. Best dentist I have been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Marko is an excellent dentist and I am confident that I am in good hands whenever I walk into her office. She puts her patients at ease and is very warm and caring. Her staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Marko’s dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

Dr Marco and her staff are very professional.My husband and I are an older couple Iam 74 and My husband is 89. We have very sensitive teeth and gums More so than younger people. Dr Marco knows how to treat our special needs she and her staff are the best ! We wouldn’t go anywhere else.We recommend Dr Marco to anyone looking for a great dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

I've been going to Dr. Marko for over 10 years: She's beyond excellent! Her tremendous care for her clients coupled with the most advanced technology allows her to be the best in DC/MD/VA. Amazing Dentist! professional Staff! State of the Art office! Best Dentist in our area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

Before I met Dr. Marko I bounced around from dentist to dentist for years. Sometimes I used a referral from a friend or company and sometimes I just searched online. I never truly felt the dentists I had seen were putting my best interest first. It felt as though I was just in an assembly line of customers. It felt as though profit was the main goal and not my well being. This feeling kept me from coming back more than a few times to any of them. But then five years ago I discovered Dr. Marko and it was the total opposite feeling from day one. She has always made me feel like the priority at any given appointment. She is truly a great person and an amazing dentist. In the time I have been a patient of Dr. Marko I have received many treatments as my dental hygiene was not the best. She has performed many cleanings, whitenings, fillings and major work including implant crowns and extractions. Every procedure has been top notch and I am very lucky to have found her. I will be a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2019

Before I met Dr. Marko I bounced around from dentist to dentist for years. Sometimes I used a referral from a friend or company and sometimes I just searched online. I never truly felt the dentists I had seen were putting my best interest first. It felt as though I was just in an assembly line of customers. It felt as though profit was the main goal and not my well being. This feeling kept me from coming back more than a few times to any of them. But then five years ago I discovered Dr. Marko and it was the total opposite feeling from day one. She has always made me feel like the priority at any given appointment. She is truly a great person and an amazing dentist. In the time I have been a patient of Dr. Marko I have received many treatments as my dental hygiene was not the best. She has performed many cleanings, whitenings, fillings and major work including implant crowns and extractions. Every procedure has been top notch and I am very lucky to have found her. I will be a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

Best and most professional dental office I’ve ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 08, 2019

I've been going to Dr. Marko for over 10 years: She's beyond excellent! Her tremendous care for her clients coupled with the most advanced technology allows her to be the best in DC/MD/VA. Amazing Dentist! professional Staff! State of the Art office! Best Dentist in our area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 03, 2019

I’m super impressed with Dr.Markogiannakis and her team! Dr Markogiannakis puts me at ease with her dental treatment and expertise!!! Thank You!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Marko's office is always a great experience! The staff is extremely friendly and very professional. Dr. Marko is amazing and one of the most talented dentists in the area! Her office is state of the art and I know I am certainly in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2019

Have been at patient at Smiles of Chevy Chase for over ten years now. Despite a move from Chevy Chase to Northern Virginia, I continue to make the hike twice a year for my cleanings because this office is incredible. Dr. Marko and her team are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2019

Dr. Marko and her staff are fantastic! Never have I been more comfortable at a dentist before. The hygienists, Jamie and Yvette, are so welcoming and Dr. Marko is hands down the best dentist I’ve ever been to. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 20, 2019

I was seen right at my appointment time. Dentist caring and helpful; staff were very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

I love Dr. Marko and her team. I’ve been seeing Dr. Marko twice year for the past 4 years and I’ll never switch practices. I highly recommend her to all my friends, family, and anyone looking for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 20, 2019

Dr Marco is the best dentist I ever had . I have been seeing her now for several years she and her staff are awesome . I am always taken on time . Dr Marco listened to my concerns and came up with a treatment plan for me. Dr Marco has such a soft touch u don’t even even feel when she gives u a shot of Novocain.The staff is very attentive I was there yesterday for extensive dental work and was given the royal treatment a soft pillow and a warm neck rest that smelled of lavender. I highly recommend her and her staff . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2019

Just had another awesome appointment with this awesome dentist. Dr Marko and her super nice staff always provide me excellent care. I definitely recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

I have very complicated and intensive dental needs, and I love this practice. They take very good care of me and I actually enjoy seeing everyone there when I go in. Trust me: I am an expert on dentists and Dr. Marko and her staff are top-notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

Going to Dr. Marko's is always a pleasure, despite the anxiety of pending dental work. She is extremely thorough and competent, and always explains what is needed clearly. Her staff is excellent, again very competent and helpful. This is a great team in action. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr. Marko is a true professional. All of her equipment is super clean & hi-tech. She also is very detail-oriented & is one of the best dentists in the area. Also, all of her staff is super friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Dr. Marko is a great dentist. Her office and staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Very good care, very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Not only did Dr. Markogiannakis fix my toothache, but the entire office staff is also great. Everyone is professional and the appointments run on time. They also clearly communicate how much something will cost and Dr. M really takes the time to explain each step of the process. I highly recommend Dr. M! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Marko for years now. Her front office staff and dental hygienists are all friendly, knowledgeable and professional. It’s always easy getting an appointment and I never have to wait longer than a few minutes past my appointment time. Dr. Marko herself is extremely kind, friendly and helpful. She takes a cautious, long term approach to watching issues which I appreciate. She’s patient in answering any questions and concerns I have. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I LOVE Dr. Marko and her dental team! They are kind, efficient and really care about their patients. I just recently had to have a crown and she was so careful and informative about the whole process that she really took the fear out of the procedure. I highly recommend her and her team for all your dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Marko and her staff are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2019

Dr. Marko and her team are great! We now live an hour away, but worth the commute for quality dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

Dr. Marco is detail oriented and ensures that my plan for dental work can be worked into my schedule and my budget. Her care is not cheap but she knows her stuff, and my results have always been perfect. My teeth and crowns are happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

I've been seeing Dr Markogiannakis for several years now, and I'm a huge fan.  My first visit was after I hadn't seen a dentist in several years and was having some pain. I have cavity-prone teeth, and she was extremely helpful in breaking things out into a few cavities she thought I should deal with sooner versus other potential cavities that she'd keep an eye on.  She did a great job with the fillings I needed, and since then I've been able to stick to regular cleanings and a nightguard. The technicians who do the cleanings are extremely competent, friendly, and take care to make it as comfortable as possible. I've had dentists I dreaded going to in the past, which is part of why I had such a gap before going here. I have no worries before these visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr. Marko... is very sharp. She's the best dentist around here. I've tried a few in Northwest DC and Chevy Chase. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

I’ve been a patient here for a number of years after hopping from dentist to dentist in the DC metro area for years. Dr. Marko takes her time to explain procedures and focuses just as much on aesthetics as she does on the health and function of your mouth and teeth. She also is one of the best, if not the best option for those who are head and neck cancer patients as well as she’s very familiar with the effects of radiation and chemotherapy on your teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

Great place and very caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Dr Marko is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Dr. Marko and her staff are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Great dentistry, great service, great attitude from Dr. Marko and the whole team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

Such a great dentist and dental office! Everyone is so friendly (Dr. M, the dental hygienists and the office managers) and make you feel right at home. They are also very straightforward when it comes to billing, so there are never any surprises. I would recommend Smiles of Chevy Chase to anyone looking for a dentist is the DC/MD area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Excellent care for a complicated task. Worked around my crazy schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Extremely professional & equally friendly! Great quality work. I have had 3 crowns. All were well done & pain was zero. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Had an overall great experience. Dr. Markogiannakis and her staff are very knowledgeable and polite. They are very thorough and take the time to explain any recommended procedures and answer any questions you have. I am confident i am recieving the best possible care for my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Marko and her staff. She’s professional, caring, knowledgeable of her trade and always does a great job. The office is very comfy and you feel like your in your living room having a cup of coffee. Great job Dr. Marko and staff. My forever dentist 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Dr.Marko is the best dentist I have ever had! I have been seeing her for almost ten years and received amazing care and treatment. I have had extensive dental work and couldn’t be happier with my smile after Dr. Marko’s treatment plan! Would recommend her over and over ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2019

Dr.Marko is the best dentist I have ever had! I have been seeing her for almost ten years and received amazing care and treatment. I have had extensive dental work and couldn’t be happier with my smile after Dr. Marko’s treatment plan! Would recommend her over and over ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 09, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Marko and her staff. She’s professional, caring, knowledgeable of her trade and always does a great job. The office is very comfy and you feel like your in your living room having a cup of coffee. Great job Dr. Marko and staff. My forever dentist ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I have a fear of dentists - coming here almost erased that fear. Staff are always pleasant and Dr Marko puts you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Marko and her staff. She’s professional, caring, knowledgeable of her trade and always does a great job. The office is very comfy and you feel like your in your living room having a cup of coffee. Great job Dr. Marko and staff. My forever dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 06, 2019

Dr Markogiannakis exceeds expectations .The staff is very friendly. I’am always taken on time.Dr Marakogiannakis listened and understood my concerns and helped me with a treatment plan.I recommend this practice to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

Excellent dentist. As someone that comes with extensive dental issues , she took the time to recommend and explain a treatment plan. All the work was done and my teeth have never looked or felt better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

Dr. Marko and her staff are always prompt and professional. My overall experience has been excellent. I'm extremely happy that I chose her to take care of my dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2019

The friendliest and most competent team anyone can hope for. They make what most people dread as an unpleasant trip to the dentist something that you can actually look forward to from the time they greet you to the banter during treatment, to a quick and efficient checkout process. Thanks Dr. Marko and team - Jami, Yvette and Christina! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2019

At Smiles of Chevy Chase as one of the best around top to bottom. Dr. Marko's denttal hygienists and dental assistants are excellent in what they do. Dr. Marko is one of best dentist I ever had. She is very talented,knowledgeable and experience in the dental profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2019

Great dentist and hygienist! Gentle, i’ve Had four implants and they are the best, no pain! Dr Marko is great, understanding and practical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

Dr. Marko and her staff are always prompt and professional. My overall experience has been excellent. I'm extremely happy that I chose her to take care of my dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr. Marko and her team are definitely one of the best in the whole area! They are so nice and professional and do a great job at taking care of their patients! Christina (the front desk) always answers any insurance question and is always smiling! Yvette (hygienist) does a wonderful cleaning and is very thorough! And Dr Marko and Jamilette (assistant) work so well together and are perfectly in sync that it’s always a pleasure to be with them! I highly recommend this office and they also do free whitening take home trays for new patients which is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

I have been making two-hour roundtrips to visit Dr. Marko for years now. She never rushes you, listens carefully to your concerns, and recommends the most conservative yet effective approach possible. Dr. Marko takes a longview to dental care. She treats you as though she'll be taking care of your teeth 20+ years from now. In my case, she probably will! I couldn't imagine going to another dentist. She and her fantastic staff are so worth the time it takes me to get to her office from Virginia. Don't bother looking elsewhere. You won't find people who care and treat you so well anywhere else in all of the DMV. I wish there were more than five stars; this office deserves all the praise it's received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Great service. Quick on start time. Thorough cleaning. Very professional and friendly. Recommend to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Dr. Marko and her team are hands down, the VERY BEST!!! I wholeheartedly, and without a doubt, recommend this wonderful lady who is a professional, genuinely kind-hearted, and produces immaculate results, to all my family and friends. The entire team, especially the awesome ladies at the front of the office, make patients feel very much at ease and confident knowing they are in the hands of people who truly care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2019

Dr. Marko and her team are absolutely fantastic. They are attentive and patient, flexible with scheduling, and they deliver highly personalized care. They make going to the dentist a pleasant experience. I've been a patient for over 4 years and will continue to be for many more. I highly recommend Dr. Marko and her team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Fast service and Dr. Markogiannakis is the best dentist in Bethesda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Dr. Markogiannakis is the best dentist in the area. She is professional, empathetic, and kind. Her staff is always so friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Dr. Markogiannakis is the best dentist in the area. She is professional, empathetic, and kind. Her staff is always so friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.?.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

Professional and caring staff. The only place I go for my complex dental issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from ?.?.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

Dr Markogiannakis and her staff are very friendly and tend to ur every need Promptly and in a professional way. Dr Markogiannakis is an excellent dentist with a very gently hand. I recommend her and her staff to all my family and friends and anyone in need of a good dentist. Irene S. Tsakos More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

These guys are awesome. Great patient care and best of all they have a TV to watch while you are getting your teeth cleaned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

I recommend Smiles of Chevy Chase to everyone, all of you who need extensive dental work like I needed or those of you who like to maintain a healthy dental program in which I am now.There is nothing like always being greeted with a caring smile.Dr. Marko with her entire team are young, energetic, hard working and their professionalism is second to none.The entire office brings the latest technology to diagnose the most delicate problems. Dr. Marko made sure I understood what is at stake and the procedures which will be necessary to restore a happy, healthy smile. The entire office new of my personal situation and all worked diligently for a successful outcome.Dr. Marko is strong, yet gentle, she is precise, firm and yet has a very light hand.From personal experience, I highly recommend Smiles of Chevy Chase.George Marafatsos More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

Dr. Markogiannakis is great. I've been going to her for several years. While she is certainly busy sometimes (per the reviews below), she has never brushed off an important issue with me. She's taken the time to listen and help me make the best choice. Her staff is also great - always willing to help educate patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

I have been to many dentists over my long life and one of the finest is Dr. Markogiannakis. She and her staff are exceptionally skillful and very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Marko for several years and have had a number of dental issues that she resolved. In all cases both her and her staff were very professional and answered all my questions before we decided what work needed to be done. I never felt pressured to do any unnecessary dental work. All the work that we agreed on was done was perfectly. I highly recommend Dr. Marko and her team.BestMark More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

Dr. Marko and her staff are amazing. She is extremely patient and accommodating when my anxiety kicks in. I am always pleased with her work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2018

Dr. Marko and her staff are always prompt and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2018

Dr. Marko and her staff are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 12, 2018

I really like Dr. Markogiannakis. She and her entire staff were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2018

Excellent hygentists (gentle but remove all your plaque), professional team and warm and caring dentist. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2018

Hard to imagine a more welcoming place for dental work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. Markogiannakis is one of the nicest, kindest people I know. In addition, she is one of the most skilled dentists practicing in Washington. The staff is very warm, welcoming and accommodating. The hygienist is comforting and made me feel at ease during my cleaning. I love the way my teeth felt when she was done. I have recently retired from dental practice in D.C. after 47 years. I feel extremely fortunate to have Dr. Markogiannakis taking over my dental family and also to have her for my personal dentist as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. Marko is great. My husband and I just started seeing her. She was thorough, her techs were great. Her office submits the paperwork to insurance which is great and we were both given complete price breakdowns of the work we needed done. She was also realistic with us in terms of timing and talked me through things that needed to happen within the year, within 3 years and potentials for 5 years. Additionally the work I recently had done by her on a crown and fillings was painless (as much as it possibly can be) and fantastic. She’s definitely a perfectionist (in a good way). Everyone in the office is really sweet and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I've never had a better dental experience than through the care I've received at Smiles of Chevy Chase, and with Dr. Markogiannakis and her team. The facility is beautiful and inviting, the attention is soothing and comforting, and the service is comprehensive and high-quality. My teeth have never been better since switching to Dr. Marko; this practice is truly a gem in the DMV! I could not recommend Smiles of Chevy Chase more to anyone looking for top-notch dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I was in search of a new dentist after my dentist for 37 years retired. Dr Marko came highly recommended. Dr Marko and her team have not disappointed. They are simply great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Marko and her team are always thoughtful, careful and explain every step as they go along. Really good dental care AND they will fight with your dental insurers for you?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

My wife and I have been patients for several years and actually don’t dread going to the dentist, unlike the majority of the population. It is all because of Dr. Marko and her staff (especially Jamie). They are well worth the drive from Northern Virginia. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2018

Insanely nice dentist. Her practice is clean and compared to my last dentist this is heaven. For extensive dental work there is minimal pain. Not sure what the other reviews are talking about. I recommended Dr. Marko to my fiancé and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2018

Best dental experience I’ve ever had! I appreciated the time spent reviewing pictures and X-rays of the teeth which needed filkings and also the procedure as well. I’m a very anxious patient and I left the office feeling at ease. eThe team was also very helpful in scheduling my next visits and answering any insurance questions I had. Highly recommend if your looking for a smart, caring, thorough doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 10, 2018

I made an appointment with Dr. Marko because my regular dentist was out of town and I needed a temporary fix for a broken crown. The office was very welcoming and Dr. Marko was extremely professional and competent. It was a very good experience.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Wonderful practice- she was really kind and so was her staff. They made me feel like they really cared about my health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Efficient, forthright and clearly invested in patient care and wellbeing as well as taking proactive steps to support long-term dental health. The doctor's services are expensive, but standard for the area and level of service. I receiveda much more comprehensive diagnosis of my current dental concerns than from my previous dentist. As a result, I feel much more confident in my ability to avoid serious issues developing in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

The whole office is amazing! I'm actually looking forward to going back to my dentist in two days! She is wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Such a sweet office- the whole experience was wonderful and so easy.The doctor and assistants were really nice and professional. They were very helpful and even though it was only my fist visit- seemed really involved with the continued health of my teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Marko took the time to make sure my crown was the right color and matched my other front tooth before ending the appt. I never feel rushed when I go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Would highly recommend based on my visit today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

She is thorough, pleasant, a consummate professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Marko was exceptional. She had perfect bedside manners, was extremely thorough. Also, offered a comprehensive preventive treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Amazing treatment from Dr Markogiannakis. A great dentist, in a serene, absolutely neat and tidy practice. Very kind and quick supporting staff. Many thanks. Looking forward to coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2017

The staff was professional and had an excellent bedside manner. The visit was painless, and they did a good job explaining everything going on with my teeth and gums. They also located in a convenient location for parking and metro access. I would recommend this practice to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 17, 2017

She was amazing! The visit was wonderful from start to finish. I get a little bit of anxiety when it comes to cleanings and the hygienist was kind and reassuring throughout. I've already recommended Dr. Markogiannakis to several of my friends.I'm happy to finally find a dentist that I feel comfortable with and trust in DC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 21, 2017

Dr Marko Is an exceptional dentist . She took a major problem and stepped into role as quarterback of my care coordinating with multiple specialists, while explaining things to me (with cost estimates) every step of the way. I'm sure she'sgreat with routine care too but it's so reassuring that she handles crises so well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 10, 2016

This was my first appointment with Dr. Marko. It certainly exceeded my expectations which were already high since I chose Dr. Marko from the list of top doctors in the area. She was very professional, knowledgeable and all the staff was very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2016

As usual, Dr. Marko exceeds expectations. I've been a long time patient and I actually look forward to going to her office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2016

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Very comfortable atmosphere I look forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2016

Dr. Markogiannakis is a nice person and a fine dentist. I heartily recommend her and her office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 26, 2016

I was impressed by the thoroughness of her initial evaluation. She found problems that my previous dentist did not notice, hopefully in time to prevent any further damage! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 07, 2016

The entire team is perfect at what they do and sweet. I'm very very happy I found her and will not change doctor ever again. Love them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 31, 2016

Very satisfied. The doctor is sharp and gave me time and attention. She explains things, whereas previous dentists haven't, so that I understand and feel she is trustworthy. Her hygienist is also very good. The office is well run. There is nothing sloppy about this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 30, 2016

Competent, exacting, efficient...Dr. Marko is one of the best I've seen. Excellent explanations; high expectations; superb delivery by her and her staff. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 28, 2016

First visit Needed to find a family dentist since we moved back to the area. Dr. Marko certainly had lots of PR via the Washingtonian and other Top Dentist accolades. I can vouch that they're well earned. She saw my 7y/o son. Her staff was attentive, kind, and competent. Dr. Marko was clear, appropriately directive, and competent. She and her staff earned my trust immediately. The rest of the family will follow suit with appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2016

My visit was great! Got my impressions taken and my teeth cleaned, feel great, look better. . . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2016

This was my first visit with Dr. Marko. It started with a initial exam and cleaning by the dental hygienist, Jackie, who was great. Everyone was courteous and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 13, 2016

I felt relaxed, not worried about that it might hurt. Very calming. Very patient. Answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 04, 2016

Excellent!! A delightful person!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 21, 2016

Almost no wait time - I was seen exactly at the time my appointment started. In addition, I was able to complete forms in advance, so it expedited the process even more -- very respectful of the patient's time. All staff(front desk, dental hygienist, and Dr. Marko) were extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 14, 2016

Dr Markogiannakis was very personable and took the time to explain everything and the entire staff was amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2016

Her staff and her Rock Greek Power!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 08, 2016

I found Dr. Marko very warm, thoughtful and smart. Someone who thinks outside the box and won't rush into things. She needs to research all aspects before making a decision. Follows through in what she says. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 02, 2016

I LOVE, love, love Dr. Marko. So smart and professional, warm and empathetic, knowledgeable and kind. I could go on and on. I could not recommend her more highly.Sue C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 17, 2016

Dr. Markogiannakis is an AMAZING and absolutely phenomenal dentist and person. She is genuinely a fabulous person who truly cares about her patients. Dr. Marko is a perfectionist and her work is impeccable. I will highly recommend her to anyone. She will have a lifelong patient in me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 12, 2016

Dr. Marko has a delightful bedside manner. She is fast, efficient, and provides excellent service all with a smile. I look forward to my dental visits! Her staff is equally charming and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2016

Very professional, but very personable at the same time. Took their time explaining everything in a way you can understand and were very happy to answer any and all questions I had. I have already told my husband he is tomake an appointment straight away. Everyone in the office is very friendly and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2016

Very professional very informative and the whole staff made you feel comfortable hard to find in one place ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 25, 2016

Very friendly and professional, but most important very gentle and straight forward with her advise. I will be returning again later this year to do a filling and cleaning. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 19, 2016

Very knowledgeable, very friendly, and very professional... simply put, Dr. Marko is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Marko walked me through my x-rays and identified all the problem areas for me, advised me on my next steps and was so concerned about me not having a mouth guard (despite needing one for several years) that she saidshe would submit an estimate to my insurance to explore my options. She was very good about preparing me for how much everything would cost according to my insurance coverage and requested permission before performing an additional service that had a copay. The dental hygienist is a lovely person and I can feel she did a thorough (but gentle) job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2016

Jamie was the sweetest! I would recommend Dr Despina's practice any day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 07, 2016

Skilled and caring staff. Upbeat, knowledgeable and experienced Doctor. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2016

Dr. Marko was very nice and extremely thorough. She explained every step of the process and took the time to make sure I felt comfortable with my treatment plan. The other ladies in the office were very nice as well. Aftera poor experience with a previous dentist, it's a relief to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2016

Dr.Markogiannakis and her staff always make my visit to the dentist a pleasant experience. Her team is always on schedule, and their attention to detail and professionalism is always excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Markogiannakis if you're looking for a new physician! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2016

Dr Despina is a real professional. She is very flexible and genuinely wants to make sure your teeth are their healthiest. We also like the fact that she has a lot of experience dealing with international clients. And she's really nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dr. Marko explained everything she was going to do for my broken tooth, made sure I understood what to expect from treatment to insurance and my costs. Friendly, professional staff, very nice office and exam rooms, greeted upon arrival and departureby staff. My wait time was 0, even though they were working short staffed the day of my appointment,I was taken right away. Highly reccomend Dr. Marko. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 17, 2016

Went here for the first time today through a referral promotion with my company and I just need to say that she might be the best dentist i've ever gone to. The process of making an appointment was a little rockyas it seems like they may not have a front desk attendant and between making an appt on ZocDoc and then follow up calls for the appointment I received a confirmation for 12:30 while they received it for 1:00. With that being said I'd wait hours to keep using her as my dentist. Her dental hygienist is the sweetest and made the entire process painless and as I was on a tight schedule worked quickly and efficiently while still making sure I got everything I needed. Most hygienist and doctors don't take a ton of time to explain whats going on with your teeth and just tell you to floss more but she took a lot of measures to prevent issues that were starting to occur as I'm getting older and can stop them now instead of being a toothless wonder later. I highly highly recommend her and she has an awesome referral program to get you a free teeth whitening kit if you refer friends or family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

Went here for the first time today through a referral promotion with my company and I just need to say that she might be the best dentist i've ever gone to. The process of making an appointment was a little rocky as it seems like they may not have a front desk attendant and between making an appt on ZocDoc and then follow up calls for the appointment I received a confirmation for 12:30 while they received it for 1:00. With that being said I'd wait hours to keep using her as my dentist. Her dental hygienist is the sweetest and made the entire process painless and as I was on a tight schedule worked quickly and efficiently while still making sure I got everything I needed. Most hygienist and doctors don't take a ton of time to explain whats going on with your teeth and just tell you to floss more but she took a lot of measures to prevent issues that were starting to occur as I'm getting older and can stop them now instead of being a toothless wonder later. I highly highly recommend her and she has an awesome referral program to get you a free teeth whitening kit if you refer friends or family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 17, 2016

She was very nice and very professional. I am so glad that I was referred to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 15, 2016

Great staff, made me feel comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. The Dr. was extremely nice and offered long and short term solutions for my needed dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 28, 2016

All of the staff was absolutely amazing. I havent been to the dentist in a while and im definitely not usually a fan. The staff was super nice and walked me through what was going on with my teeth. Ill beedto go back for some not so fun work but my visit was a quick and painless as it could be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2015

I have had a lot of dentists over the years and too much dental work - cavities, root canals, crowns, implants. Dr. Marko is as good as I've found. She's attentive, comprehensive and personable and has assembled a good staff in a nice office near the Friendship Heights subway stop. She'll help you create a plan and timetable to meet your budget and annual insurance limits. And she can reference other great dentists for more elaborate treatments She's on the younger side but very experienced. So she's a great dentist to choose for the long-term. As a bonus, she also accepts Aetna and other insurance. Many dentists of her high quality do not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2015

After having a very poor experience with my prior dentist, I began a search for a new one.  I stumbled upon Dr Marko while doing a search through my insurance company.  After much research, I decided to give Dr Marko a chance.   My first appointment was a consult.  I felt very comfortable, almost as if I was being welcomed into a new family.  The entire staff was exceptionally welcoming, and Dr Marko was clearly knowledgeable in her field of expertise.  All in all... I knew that this office was a right fit for me! My second appointment was a routine cleaning.  Once again, the staff welcomed me with open arms, and treated me as a family member.   Dr Marko and her staff are incredibly friendly, and I would highly recommend her services to anyone searching for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Marko and her practice are wonderful; I could not recommend this dentist more. Dr. Marko is very capable, thorough, and takes time to explain the procedures. Jaime (dental hygienist) and Lisa at the front desk are fantastic. They take top notch care of my teeth and make the experience of going to the dentist positive, with friendliness and good energy. They make it easy to work going to the dentist into my busy schedule because all appointments are convenient and timely. The location is convenient too, in the Barlow building in Friendship Heights. They are great about explaining any questions I have about insurance and billing.  I have confidence and rest assured that under Dr. Marko's care my teeth will be healthy for years to come. Wonderful dentist and practice. I give the utmost recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2013

Must be the best dentist in DC -- Dr. Marko was recommended to me by a friend and it's one of these recommendations that you're truly grateful for. I had to have a couple of fillings and a crown done, and it was the perfect experience. The whole treatment (4 sessions) was absolutely pain-free, and I didn't even feel the injections. Dr. Marko explained her every step and even warned me of unpleasant sensations that never actually materialized. Most of the time I didn't even notice Dr. Marko's nimble fingers, and at one moment I nearly dozed off because I was so relaxed. Dr. Marko and her assistant Chanel are a well-oiled team, and it shows that they do enjoy their work. Their positive energy and lighthearted talk is contagious and before you notice it, the session is over and you have to leave. If you're looking for a new dentist, that's the one! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.