Patient Reviews

Reviews for Smiles of Chevy Chase

Our Reviews

When choosing among the large pool of dentists in your area, it is important to consider selecting an experienced dentist who values your feedback, happiness, and overall satisfaction. In addition to providing friendly and compassionate care to patients who visit her Chevy Chase, MD dental office, Dr. Markogiannakis and her team have a history of prioritizing the happiness and satisfaction of their patients. Thanks to the numerous reviews Dr. Marko has received over the years, she has been able to gain an even greater insight into how to best accommodate her charges. Below are many reviews compiled from a number of trusted platforms. We invite you to browse and see what others have had to say about the reliable care and services they’ve received from Dr. Marko and her dental team at Smiles of Chevy Chase.

Filter66 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

What a wonderful office!Dr Marko is warm, professional and caring. Her staff, both administrative and medical, are second to none and very friendly and caring as well. Great dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2019

As always, very professional,thorough, modern and immaculate. The quality of service is consistent throughout the entire team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I love Dr. Marko and her staff. My hygienist is so nice and funny I actually kind of look forward to getting my teeth cleaned! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr. Marko is an excellent dentist and I am confident that I am in good hands whenever I walk into her office. She puts her patients at ease and is very warm and caring. Her staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Dr. Marko’s dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

Dr Marco and her staff are very professional.My husband and I are an older couple Iam 74 and My husband is 89. We have very sensitive teeth and gums More so than younger people. Dr Marco knows how to treat our special needs she and her staff are the best ! We wouldn’t go anywhere else.We recommend Dr Marco to anyone looking for a great dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

I've been going to Dr. Marko for over 10 years: She's beyond excellent! Her tremendous care for her clients coupled with the most advanced technology allows her to be the best in DC/MD/VA. Amazing Dentist! professional Staff! State of the Art office! Best Dentist in our area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

Before I met Dr. Marko I bounced around from dentist to dentist for years. Sometimes I used a referral from a friend or company and sometimes I just searched online. I never truly felt the dentists I had seen were putting my best interest first. It felt as though I was just in an assembly line of customers. It felt as though profit was the main goal and not my well being. This feeling kept me from coming back more than a few times to any of them. But then five years ago I discovered Dr. Marko and it was the total opposite feeling from day one. She has always made me feel like the priority at any given appointment. She is truly a great person and an amazing dentist. In the time I have been a patient of Dr. Marko I have received many treatments as my dental hygiene was not the best. She has performed many cleanings, whitenings, fillings and major work including implant crowns and extractions. Every procedure has been top notch and I am very lucky to have found her. I will be a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

Best and most professional dental office I’ve ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Dr. Marko's office is always a great experience! The staff is extremely friendly and very professional. Dr. Marko is amazing and one of the most talented dentists in the area! Her office is state of the art and I know I am certainly in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

I love Dr. Marko and her team. I’ve been seeing Dr. Marko twice year for the past 4 years and I’ll never switch practices. I highly recommend her to all my friends, family, and anyone looking for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

I have very complicated and intensive dental needs, and I love this practice. They take very good care of me and I actually enjoy seeing everyone there when I go in. Trust me: I am an expert on dentists and Dr. Marko and her staff are top-notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr. Marko is a true professional. All of her equipment is super clean & hi-tech. She also is very detail-oriented & is one of the best dentists in the area. Also, all of her staff is super friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Dr. Marko is a great dentist. Her office and staff are super friendly and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Very good care, very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

Not only did Dr. Markogiannakis fix my toothache, but the entire office staff is also great. Everyone is professional and the appointments run on time. They also clearly communicate how much something will cost and Dr. M really takes the time to explain each step of the process. I highly recommend Dr. M! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Marko for years now. Her front office staff and dental hygienists are all friendly, knowledgeable and professional. It’s always easy getting an appointment and I never have to wait longer than a few minutes past my appointment time. Dr. Marko herself is extremely kind, friendly and helpful. She takes a cautious, long term approach to watching issues which I appreciate. She’s patient in answering any questions and concerns I have. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I LOVE Dr. Marko and her dental team! They are kind, efficient and really care about their patients. I just recently had to have a crown and she was so careful and informative about the whole process that she really took the fear out of the procedure. I highly recommend her and her team for all your dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Dr. Marko and her staff are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2019

Dr. Marko and her team are great! We now live an hour away, but worth the commute for quality dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

Dr. Marco is detail oriented and ensures that my plan for dental work can be worked into my schedule and my budget. Her care is not cheap but she knows her stuff, and my results have always been perfect. My teeth and crowns are happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr. Marko... is very sharp. She's the best dentist around here. I've tried a few in Northwest DC and Chevy Chase. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

I’ve been a patient here for a number of years after hopping from dentist to dentist in the DC metro area for years. Dr. Marko takes her time to explain procedures and focuses just as much on aesthetics as she does on the health and function of your mouth and teeth. She also is one of the best, if not the best option for those who are head and neck cancer patients as well as she’s very familiar with the effects of radiation and chemotherapy on your teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

Great place and very caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Dr Marko is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Dr. Marko and her staff are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Great dentistry, great service, great attitude from Dr. Marko and the whole team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

Such a great dentist and dental office! Everyone is so friendly (Dr. M, the dental hygienists and the office managers) and make you feel right at home. They are also very straightforward when it comes to billing, so there are never any surprises. I would recommend Smiles of Chevy Chase to anyone looking for a dentist is the DC/MD area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Excellent care for a complicated task. Worked around my crazy schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Extremely professional & equally friendly! Great quality work. I have had 3 crowns. All were well done & pain was zero. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

Had an overall great experience. Dr. Markogiannakis and her staff are very knowledgeable and polite. They are very thorough and take the time to explain any recommended procedures and answer any questions you have. I am confident i am recieving the best possible care for my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Marko and her staff. She’s professional, caring, knowledgeable of her trade and always does a great job. The office is very comfy and you feel like your in your living room having a cup of coffee. Great job Dr. Marko and staff. My forever dentist 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

Dr.Marko is the best dentist I have ever had! I have been seeing her for almost ten years and received amazing care and treatment. I have had extensive dental work and couldn’t be happier with my smile after Dr. Marko’s treatment plan! Would recommend her over and over ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I have a fear of dentists - coming here almost erased that fear. Staff are always pleasant and Dr Marko puts you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Marko and her staff. She’s professional, caring, knowledgeable of her trade and always does a great job. The office is very comfy and you feel like your in your living room having a cup of coffee. Great job Dr. Marko and staff. My forever dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

Excellent dentist. As someone that comes with extensive dental issues , she took the time to recommend and explain a treatment plan. All the work was done and my teeth have never looked or felt better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

Dr. Marko and her staff are always prompt and professional. My overall experience has been excellent. I'm extremely happy that I chose her to take care of my dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2019

The friendliest and most competent team anyone can hope for. They make what most people dread as an unpleasant trip to the dentist something that you can actually look forward to from the time they greet you to the banter during treatment, to a quick and efficient checkout process. Thanks Dr. Marko and team - Jami, Yvette and Christina! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2019

At Smiles of Chevy Chase as one of the best around top to bottom. Dr. Marko's denttal hygienists and dental assistants are excellent in what they do. Dr. Marko is one of best dentist I ever had. She is very talented,knowledgeable and experience in the dental profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2019

Great dentist and hygienist! Gentle, i’ve Had four implants and they are the best, no pain! Dr Marko is great, understanding and practical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

Dr. Marko and her staff are always prompt and professional. My overall experience has been excellent. I'm extremely happy that I chose her to take care of my dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr. Marko and her team are definitely one of the best in the whole area! They are so nice and professional and do a great job at taking care of their patients! Christina (the front desk) always answers any insurance question and is always smiling! Yvette (hygienist) does a wonderful cleaning and is very thorough! And Dr Marko and Jamilette (assistant) work so well together and are perfectly in sync that it’s always a pleasure to be with them! I highly recommend this office and they also do free whitening take home trays for new patients which is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

I have been making two-hour roundtrips to visit Dr. Marko for years now. She never rushes you, listens carefully to your concerns, and recommends the most conservative yet effective approach possible. Dr. Marko takes a longview to dental care. She treats you as though she'll be taking care of your teeth 20+ years from now. In my case, she probably will! I couldn't imagine going to another dentist. She and her fantastic staff are so worth the time it takes me to get to her office from Virginia. Don't bother looking elsewhere. You won't find people who care and treat you so well anywhere else in all of the DMV. I wish there were more than five stars; this office deserves all the praise it's received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Great service. Quick on start time. Thorough cleaning. Very professional and friendly. Recommend to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Dr. Marko and her team are hands down, the VERY BEST!!! I wholeheartedly, and without a doubt, recommend this wonderful lady who is a professional, genuinely kind-hearted, and produces immaculate results, to all my family and friends. The entire team, especially the awesome ladies at the front of the office, make patients feel very much at ease and confident knowing they are in the hands of people who truly care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2019

Dr. Marko and her team are absolutely fantastic. They are attentive and patient, flexible with scheduling, and they deliver highly personalized care. They make going to the dentist a pleasant experience. I've been a patient for over 4 years and will continue to be for many more. I highly recommend Dr. Marko and her team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Fast service and Dr. Markogiannakis is the best dentist in Bethesda. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Dr. Markogiannakis is the best dentist in the area. She is professional, empathetic, and kind. Her staff is always so friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Dr. Markogiannakis is the best dentist in the area. She is professional, empathetic, and kind. Her staff is always so friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

These guys are awesome. Great patient care and best of all they have a TV to watch while you are getting your teeth cleaned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

I recommend Smiles of Chevy Chase to everyone, all of you who need extensive dental work like I needed or those of you who like to maintain a healthy dental program in which I am now.There is nothing like always being greeted with a caring smile.Dr. Marko with her entire team are young, energetic, hard working and their professionalism is second to none.The entire office brings the latest technology to diagnose the most delicate problems. Dr. Marko made sure I understood what is at stake and the procedures which will be necessary to restore a happy, healthy smile. The entire office new of my personal situation and all worked diligently for a successful outcome.Dr. Marko is strong, yet gentle, she is precise, firm and yet has a very light hand.From personal experience, I highly recommend Smiles of Chevy Chase.George Marafatsos More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

Dr. Markogiannakis is great. I've been going to her for several years. While she is certainly busy sometimes (per the reviews below), she has never brushed off an important issue with me. She's taken the time to listen and help me make the best choice. Her staff is also great - always willing to help educate patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

I have been to many dentists over my long life and one of the finest is Dr. Markogiannakis. She and her staff are exceptionally skillful and very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2018

I have been seeing Dr. Marko for several years and have had a number of dental issues that she resolved. In all cases both her and her staff were very professional and answered all my questions before we decided what work needed to be done. I never felt pressured to do any unnecessary dental work. All the work that we agreed on was done was perfectly. I highly recommend Dr. Marko and her team.BestMark More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

Dr. Marko and her staff are amazing. She is extremely patient and accommodating when my anxiety kicks in. I am always pleased with her work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2018

Dr. Marko and her staff are always prompt and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2018

Dr. Marko and her staff are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2018

Excellent hygentists (gentle but remove all your plaque), professional team and warm and caring dentist. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2018

Hard to imagine a more welcoming place for dental work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. Markogiannakis is one of the nicest, kindest people I know. In addition, she is one of the most skilled dentists practicing in Washington. The staff is very warm, welcoming and accommodating. The hygienist is comforting and made me feel at ease during my cleaning. I love the way my teeth felt when she was done. I have recently retired from dental practice in D.C. after 47 years. I feel extremely fortunate to have Dr. Markogiannakis taking over my dental family and also to have her for my personal dentist as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. Marko is great. My husband and I just started seeing her. She was thorough, her techs were great. Her office submits the paperwork to insurance which is great and we were both given complete price breakdowns of the work we needed done. She was also realistic with us in terms of timing and talked me through things that needed to happen within the year, within 3 years and potentials for 5 years. Additionally the work I recently had done by her on a crown and fillings was painless (as much as it possibly can be) and fantastic. She’s definitely a perfectionist (in a good way). Everyone in the office is really sweet and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I've never had a better dental experience than through the care I've received at Smiles of Chevy Chase, and with Dr. Markogiannakis and her team. The facility is beautiful and inviting, the attention is soothing and comforting, and the service is comprehensive and high-quality. My teeth have never been better since switching to Dr. Marko; this practice is truly a gem in the DMV! I could not recommend Smiles of Chevy Chase more to anyone looking for top-notch dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2018

I was in search of a new dentist after my dentist for 37 years retired. Dr Marko came highly recommended. Dr Marko and her team have not disappointed. They are simply great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Marko and her team are always thoughtful, careful and explain every step as they go along. Really good dental care AND they will fight with your dental insurers for you?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

My wife and I have been patients for several years and actually don’t dread going to the dentist, unlike the majority of the population. It is all because of Dr. Marko and her staff (especially Jamie). They are well worth the drive from Northern Virginia. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2018

Insanely nice dentist. Her practice is clean and compared to my last dentist this is heaven. For extensive dental work there is minimal pain. Not sure what the other reviews are talking about. I recommended Dr. Marko to my fiancé and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Wonderful practice- she was really kind and so was her staff. They made me feel like they really cared about my health. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.