Patient Reviews

Reviews for Smiles of Chevy Chase

Our Reviews

When choosing among the large pool of dentists in your area, it is important to consider selecting an experienced dentist who values your feedback, happiness, and overall satisfaction. In addition to providing friendly and compassionate care to patients who visit her Chevy Chase, MD dental office, Dr. Markogiannakis and her team have a history of prioritizing the happiness and satisfaction of their patients. Thanks to the numerous reviews Dr. Marko has received over the years, she has been able to gain an even greater insight into how to best accommodate her charges. Below are many reviews compiled from a number of trusted platforms. We invite you to browse and see what others have had to say about the reliable care and services they’ve received from Dr. Marko and her dental team at Smiles of Chevy Chase.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2019

I consider myself lucky to have been under the care of Dr. Markogiannakis.  She is an excellent dentist who is passionate about her work, and if it wasn't for her, I probably would have ground my teeth down to the nerve by now.  She was also able to repair and fill the parts I had worn down.    Sadly for me, my new insurance doesn't include her in my network.   That said, I want to reemphasize that she is a top rate dentist with a top rate team and practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2019

Before I met Dr. Marko I bounced around from dentist to dentist for years. Sometimes I used a referral from a friend or company and sometimes I just searched online. I never truly felt the dentists I had seen were putting my best interest first. It felt as though I was just in an assembly line of customers. It felt as though profit was the main goal and not my well being. This feeling kept me from coming back more than a few times to any of them. But then five years ago I discovered Dr. Marko and it was the total opposite feeling from day one. She has always made me feel like the priority at any given appointment. She is truly a great person and an amazing dentist. In the time I have been a patient of Dr. Marko I have received many treatments as my dental hygiene was not the best. She has performed many cleanings, whitenings, fillings and major work including implant crowns and extractions. Every procedure has been top notch and I am very lucky to have found her. I will be a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

I've been seeing Dr Markogiannakis for several years now, and I'm a huge fan.  My first visit was after I hadn't seen a dentist in several years and was having some pain. I have cavity-prone teeth, and she was extremely helpful in breaking things out into a few cavities she thought I should deal with sooner versus other potential cavities that she'd keep an eye on.  She did a great job with the fillings I needed, and since then I've been able to stick to regular cleanings and a nightguard. The technicians who do the cleanings are extremely competent, friendly, and take care to make it as comfortable as possible. I've had dentists I dreaded going to in the past, which is part of why I had such a gap before going here. I have no worries before these visits! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2016

Went here for the first time today through a referral promotion with my company and I just need to say that she might be the best dentist i've ever gone to. The process of making an appointment was a little rocky as it seems like they may not have a front desk attendant and between making an appt on ZocDoc and then follow up calls for the appointment I received a confirmation for 12:30 while they received it for 1:00. With that being said I'd wait hours to keep using her as my dentist. Her dental hygienist is the sweetest and made the entire process painless and as I was on a tight schedule worked quickly and efficiently while still making sure I got everything I needed. Most hygienist and doctors don't take a ton of time to explain whats going on with your teeth and just tell you to floss more but she took a lot of measures to prevent issues that were starting to occur as I'm getting older and can stop them now instead of being a toothless wonder later. I highly highly recommend her and she has an awesome referral program to get you a free teeth whitening kit if you refer friends or family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2015

I have had a lot of dentists over the years and too much dental work - cavities, root canals, crowns, implants. Dr. Marko is as good as I've found. She's attentive, comprehensive and personable and has assembled a good staff in a nice office near the Friendship Heights subway stop. She'll help you create a plan and timetable to meet your budget and annual insurance limits. And she can reference other great dentists for more elaborate treatments She's on the younger side but very experienced. So she's a great dentist to choose for the long-term. As a bonus, she also accepts Aetna and other insurance. Many dentists of her high quality do not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2015

After having a very poor experience with my prior dentist, I began a search for a new one.  I stumbled upon Dr Marko while doing a search through my insurance company.  After much research, I decided to give Dr Marko a chance.   My first appointment was a consult.  I felt very comfortable, almost as if I was being welcomed into a new family.  The entire staff was exceptionally welcoming, and Dr Marko was clearly knowledgeable in her field of expertise.  All in all... I knew that this office was a right fit for me! My second appointment was a routine cleaning.  Once again, the staff welcomed me with open arms, and treated me as a family member.   Dr Marko and her staff are incredibly friendly, and I would highly recommend her services to anyone searching for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Marko and her practice are wonderful; I could not recommend this dentist more. Dr. Marko is very capable, thorough, and takes time to explain the procedures. Jaime (dental hygienist) and Lisa at the front desk are fantastic. They take top notch care of my teeth and make the experience of going to the dentist positive, with friendliness and good energy. They make it easy to work going to the dentist into my busy schedule because all appointments are convenient and timely. The location is convenient too, in the Barlow building in Friendship Heights. They are great about explaining any questions I have about insurance and billing.  I have confidence and rest assured that under Dr. Marko's care my teeth will be healthy for years to come. Wonderful dentist and practice. I give the utmost recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2013

Must be the best dentist in DC -- Dr. Marko was recommended to me by a friend and it's one of these recommendations that you're truly grateful for. I had to have a couple of fillings and a crown done, and it was the perfect experience. The whole treatment (4 sessions) was absolutely pain-free, and I didn't even feel the injections. Dr. Marko explained her every step and even warned me of unpleasant sensations that never actually materialized. Most of the time I didn't even notice Dr. Marko's nimble fingers, and at one moment I nearly dozed off because I was so relaxed. Dr. Marko and her assistant Chanel are a well-oiled team, and it shows that they do enjoy their work. Their positive energy and lighthearted talk is contagious and before you notice it, the session is over and you have to leave. If you're looking for a new dentist, that's the one! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.