Patient Reviews

Reviews for Smiles of Chevy Chase

Our Reviews

When choosing among the large pool of dentists in your area, it is important to consider selecting an experienced dentist who values your feedback, happiness, and overall satisfaction. In addition to providing friendly and compassionate care to patients who visit her Chevy Chase, MD dental office, Dr. Markogiannakis and her team have a history of prioritizing the happiness and satisfaction of their patients. Thanks to the numerous reviews Dr. Marko has received over the years, she has been able to gain an even greater insight into how to best accommodate her charges. Below are many reviews compiled from a number of trusted platforms. We invite you to browse and see what others have had to say about the reliable care and services they’ve received from Dr. Marko and her dental team at Smiles of Chevy Chase.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 12, 2018

I really like Dr. Markogiannakis. She and her entire staff were great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 10, 2018

I made an appointment with Dr. Marko because my regular dentist was out of town and I needed a temporary fix for a broken crown. The office was very welcoming and Dr. Marko was extremely professional and competent. It was a very good experience.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Efficient, forthright and clearly invested in patient care and wellbeing as well as taking proactive steps to support long-term dental health. The doctor's services are expensive, but standard for the area and level of service. I receiveda much more comprehensive diagnosis of my current dental concerns than from my previous dentist. As a result, I feel much more confident in my ability to avoid serious issues developing in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

The whole office is amazing! I'm actually looking forward to going back to my dentist in two days! She is wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Such a sweet office- the whole experience was wonderful and so easy.The doctor and assistants were really nice and professional. They were very helpful and even though it was only my fist visit- seemed really involved with the continued health of my teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Marko took the time to make sure my crown was the right color and matched my other front tooth before ending the appt. I never feel rushed when I go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Would highly recommend based on my visit today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

She is thorough, pleasant, a consummate professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Marko was exceptional. She had perfect bedside manners, was extremely thorough. Also, offered a comprehensive preventive treatment plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 19, 2018

Amazing treatment from Dr Markogiannakis. A great dentist, in a serene, absolutely neat and tidy practice. Very kind and quick supporting staff. Many thanks. Looking forward to coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 29, 2017

The staff was professional and had an excellent bedside manner. The visit was painless, and they did a good job explaining everything going on with my teeth and gums. They also located in a convenient location for parking and metro access. I would recommend this practice to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 17, 2017

She was amazing! The visit was wonderful from start to finish. I get a little bit of anxiety when it comes to cleanings and the hygienist was kind and reassuring throughout. I've already recommended Dr. Markogiannakis to several of my friends.I'm happy to finally find a dentist that I feel comfortable with and trust in DC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 21, 2017

Dr Marko Is an exceptional dentist . She took a major problem and stepped into role as quarterback of my care coordinating with multiple specialists, while explaining things to me (with cost estimates) every step of the way. I'm sure she'sgreat with routine care too but it's so reassuring that she handles crises so well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 10, 2016

This was my first appointment with Dr. Marko. It certainly exceeded my expectations which were already high since I chose Dr. Marko from the list of top doctors in the area. She was very professional, knowledgeable and all the staff was very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2016

As usual, Dr. Marko exceeds expectations. I've been a long time patient and I actually look forward to going to her office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2016

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Very comfortable atmosphere I look forward to my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 12, 2016

Dr. Markogiannakis is a nice person and a fine dentist. I heartily recommend her and her office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 26, 2016

I was impressed by the thoroughness of her initial evaluation. She found problems that my previous dentist did not notice, hopefully in time to prevent any further damage! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 07, 2016

The entire team is perfect at what they do and sweet. I'm very very happy I found her and will not change doctor ever again. Love them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 31, 2016

Very satisfied. The doctor is sharp and gave me time and attention. She explains things, whereas previous dentists haven't, so that I understand and feel she is trustworthy. Her hygienist is also very good. The office is well run. There is nothing sloppy about this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 30, 2016

Competent, exacting, efficient...Dr. Marko is one of the best I've seen. Excellent explanations; high expectations; superb delivery by her and her staff. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 28, 2016

First visit Needed to find a family dentist since we moved back to the area. Dr. Marko certainly had lots of PR via the Washingtonian and other Top Dentist accolades. I can vouch that they're well earned. She saw my 7y/o son. Her staff was attentive, kind, and competent. Dr. Marko was clear, appropriately directive, and competent. She and her staff earned my trust immediately. The rest of the family will follow suit with appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2016

My visit was great! Got my impressions taken and my teeth cleaned, feel great, look better. . . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2016

This was my first visit with Dr. Marko. It started with a initial exam and cleaning by the dental hygienist, Jackie, who was great. Everyone was courteous and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 13, 2016

I felt relaxed, not worried about that it might hurt. Very calming. Very patient. Answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 04, 2016

Excellent!! A delightful person!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 21, 2016

Almost no wait time - I was seen exactly at the time my appointment started. In addition, I was able to complete forms in advance, so it expedited the process even more -- very respectful of the patient's time. All staff(front desk, dental hygienist, and Dr. Marko) were extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 14, 2016

Dr Markogiannakis was very personable and took the time to explain everything and the entire staff was amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2016

Her staff and her Rock Greek Power!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 08, 2016

I found Dr. Marko very warm, thoughtful and smart. Someone who thinks outside the box and won't rush into things. She needs to research all aspects before making a decision. Follows through in what she says. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 02, 2016

I LOVE, love, love Dr. Marko. So smart and professional, warm and empathetic, knowledgeable and kind. I could go on and on. I could not recommend her more highly.Sue C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 17, 2016

Dr. Markogiannakis is an AMAZING and absolutely phenomenal dentist and person. She is genuinely a fabulous person who truly cares about her patients. Dr. Marko is a perfectionist and her work is impeccable. I will highly recommend her to anyone. She will have a lifelong patient in me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 12, 2016

Dr. Marko has a delightful bedside manner. She is fast, efficient, and provides excellent service all with a smile. I look forward to my dental visits! Her staff is equally charming and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 28, 2016

Very professional, but very personable at the same time. Took their time explaining everything in a way you can understand and were very happy to answer any and all questions I had. I have already told my husband he is tomake an appointment straight away. Everyone in the office is very friendly and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 27, 2016

Very professional very informative and the whole staff made you feel comfortable hard to find in one place ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 25, 2016

Very friendly and professional, but most important very gentle and straight forward with her advise. I will be returning again later this year to do a filling and cleaning. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 19, 2016

Very knowledgeable, very friendly, and very professional... simply put, Dr. Marko is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 13, 2016

Dr. Marko walked me through my x-rays and identified all the problem areas for me, advised me on my next steps and was so concerned about me not having a mouth guard (despite needing one for several years) that she saidshe would submit an estimate to my insurance to explore my options. She was very good about preparing me for how much everything would cost according to my insurance coverage and requested permission before performing an additional service that had a copay. The dental hygienist is a lovely person and I can feel she did a thorough (but gentle) job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 12, 2016

Jamie was the sweetest! I would recommend Dr Despina's practice any day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 07, 2016

Skilled and caring staff. Upbeat, knowledgeable and experienced Doctor. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 06, 2016

Dr. Marko was very nice and extremely thorough. She explained every step of the process and took the time to make sure I felt comfortable with my treatment plan. The other ladies in the office were very nice as well. Aftera poor experience with a previous dentist, it's a relief to have found her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2016

Dr.Markogiannakis and her staff always make my visit to the dentist a pleasant experience. Her team is always on schedule, and their attention to detail and professionalism is always excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Markogiannakis if you're looking for a new physician! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 24, 2016

Dr Despina is a real professional. She is very flexible and genuinely wants to make sure your teeth are their healthiest. We also like the fact that she has a lot of experience dealing with international clients. And she's really nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dr. Marko explained everything she was going to do for my broken tooth, made sure I understood what to expect from treatment to insurance and my costs. Friendly, professional staff, very nice office and exam rooms, greeted upon arrival and departureby staff. My wait time was 0, even though they were working short staffed the day of my appointment,I was taken right away. Highly reccomend Dr. Marko. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 17, 2016

Went here for the first time today through a referral promotion with my company and I just need to say that she might be the best dentist i've ever gone to. The process of making an appointment was a little rockyas it seems like they may not have a front desk attendant and between making an appt on ZocDoc and then follow up calls for the appointment I received a confirmation for 12:30 while they received it for 1:00. With that being said I'd wait hours to keep using her as my dentist. Her dental hygienist is the sweetest and made the entire process painless and as I was on a tight schedule worked quickly and efficiently while still making sure I got everything I needed. Most hygienist and doctors don't take a ton of time to explain whats going on with your teeth and just tell you to floss more but she took a lot of measures to prevent issues that were starting to occur as I'm getting older and can stop them now instead of being a toothless wonder later. I highly highly recommend her and she has an awesome referral program to get you a free teeth whitening kit if you refer friends or family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 17, 2016

She was very nice and very professional. I am so glad that I was referred to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 15, 2016

Great staff, made me feel comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. The Dr. was extremely nice and offered long and short term solutions for my needed dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 28, 2016

All of the staff was absolutely amazing. I havent been to the dentist in a while and im definitely not usually a fan. The staff was super nice and walked me through what was going on with my teeth. Ill beedto go back for some not so fun work but my visit was a quick and painless as it could be. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.